Parks & Recreation Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Monday of the month
  • Parks and Recreation Building

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Current Members

Council Liaison: Roger Spreen
Member Term Expires Member Terrm Expires
Nina Sutaria (Chair) Jan 2020 Liza Reichert Apr 2023
Kathy Evans (Vice Chair) Aug 2020 Ingrid Sperow Jan 2021
Ying Liu Oct  2022 Yibin Tang Mar 2023
Patty Radlo Aug 2020 Scott Vanderlip May 2022

Associate Members

  • Nick Hughes
  • Rebecca Hickman
  • Craig Murray
  • Kjell Karlsson

  • Valerie Metcalfe
  • Helene Karlsson
  • Jim Basiji
  • Alisa Bredo

Committee Overview

The membership of this Committee shall consist of a minimum of 5 members and a maximum of 10 members, including whenever feasible, residents who are parents of young children. The Parks and Recreation Committee currently has 8 members. Five members are required for a quorum.
(updated: 6/12/2019)


The Charges to and Duties of this Committee shall be to:
  • Serve as an advisory body to the Council on matters related to year round recreational programs and activities, including, but not limited to, recreational programs and activities to serve children and adults
  • Develop new recreational programs and activities and study all recreational facilities available within the Town and make recommendations regarding their status, consistent with the General Plan
  • Work with the Town to develop recreational opportunities at Westwind Barn and Byrne Preserve