Environmental Design & Protection Committee

altThe membership of this Committee shall consist of a minimum of five (5) members and a maximum of eight (8) members, including whenever feasible, professionals in the fields of landscape design and construction, environmental science, and pollution control.

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of the month
Time & Place: 5:30 pm; Council Chambers



City Council Liaison: John Harpootlian

Current Members

  Term Expires     Term Expires
Pat Ley
  Wai Lee Wong (Chair)
Carol Gottlieb
   Kjell "Shell" Karlsson
Mary Ann Malcolm 7/17    Nancy Couperus
Ed Smith 8/19    Rajiv Patel  1/20
Associate Member
Neela Shukla        

Environmental Design & Protection Committee Agenda and Minutes

More Information


The Charges to and Duties of this Committee shall be:

  • To work for the beautification of the Town and the protection of it resources;
  • To assist the staff in implementation of the town landscape policy through recommendations at subdivision, site development, Planning Commission and the City Council meetings, and through review and inspection of required plantings;
  • To study and make recommendations relating to landscaping and protection of public property, such as park lands, and treatment of riparian habitat and open space within the Town;
  • To identify nuisance problems and sources of pollution and recommend actions for abatement; and
  • To prepare educational materials for residents outlining Town ordinances and enforcement with regard to landscape design and protection of the environment.

Updated: February 2, 2016


Web Services By - Khoza Technology