Community Relations Committee

The membership of this Committee consists of a minimum of five (5) and a maximum of  ten (10) members appointed whenever feasible from different geographical areas of the Town.

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of the month
Time & Place: 7:30 pm; Parks & Recreation Center


City Council Liaison:  Vice Mayor Courtenay Corrigan; Council Member R. Larsen

Current Members

  Term Expires     Term Expires
Barbara Waldeck 6/15   Karen Emerzian 11/16
Roger Burnell (Chair)  11/16   Nena Price 3/17
Barbara Cannon 6/15   Ron Knapp 11/16

Associate Members

Bill Downey   Neal Rayborn  
Robert Mabe   Marc Sidel  
Linda Seidel   Roy Woolsey  
Jamie Lucia   Mansour Moussavian  


More Information


The Charges to and Duties of this Committee shall be:

  • to encourage communication and participation between residents and Town government, and study and identify means of assuring continued cooperation among different groups;
  • to conduct a coordinated program for welcoming new residents to the Town that may include mailing welcome and information packets, personal visitations, telephone calls, and/or invitations to a dedicated welcoming event or special recognition at any regular event(s);
  • to coordinate and sponsor regular Town events including an annual Town Picnic and other special events as the Committee may recommend;
  • to inform Los Altos Hills residents of community activities through written communication, articles and/or reports in "Our Town," and/or other appropriate methods such as information tables at events;
  • to assist other Committees in implementation of special projects;
  • to actively seek interested volunteers to serve on Town committees and commissions.

  Updated: August 20, 2013

Web Services By - SRI Hosting, Inc.